top of page

Our Team

Rajyalakshmi Rao

She had served as a full-time member for 18 years in Consumer Judicial System – 8 years in Maharashtra District and State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission and 10 years in National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, Government of India. She is the author of two books on consumer movement – ‘Consumer is King’ (in 12 languages) and ‘Consumer Rights and You’. She has also served as a member of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) Committee on Customer Service in Banks. She has been First Lady President of the American Alumni Association in Mumbai.

She is immediate past National President of Indo-American Chamber of Commerce. The achievements list is never ending but the Passion to Serve the Deaf Women and the community never faded. With her diligent efforts, the NGO has expanded further to 14 states. She has pledged to provide empowerment to the under privileged deaf women of the society.


Though AIFDW’s primary objective is Skill Training of Deaf Women but Rajyalakshmi Rao has designed special projects devoted to Social Awareness, Education, Legal Awareness, Matrimonial Assistance, Employability skills, Cultural Events, Sports Competitions etc. 

Founder & Chairperson AIFDW

She believes all that the world needs is good intention and a kind heart, even a small effort from our side can make a difference. She have also planned to render our helping hand to those who are in dire need by expanding are branches on larger scales across PAN India.

Minu Singh

She is supporting our organization since 2014 as Vice Chairperson. Her creativity and vision has helped our deaf women to enhance their skills by sharing her experience, inventiveness and ideas.


Minu Singh has always encourage the deaf women to come forward and learn the skills to become self- dependent. She also always encourage parents of deaf children to learn the sign language and re-build the communication between them and their children.

Vice Chairperson AIFDW

Her Kindness and humble nature is a moral booster for every deaf women associated with us. Under her guidance and support we started a special legal awareness seminar “ Swayam Shakti”. This seminar is conducted annually during World Deaf Week in September.

Hundred of deaf people participate and gain knowledge about their rights. Especially Deaf women were able to know how to face the issues like: Sexual Harassment, Domestic Violence, Legal rights on Property etc.


Her Passion and benevolence brings a spark in all of us.

Dr. Usha Punjabi

Usha Punjabi Ji, 63 Years old is an inspiration of all Deaf women across the country. She is the first women President of All India Sports Council of Deaf. She is the founder of Indore Deaf Bilingual Academy. Her experience and list of awards and achievements is immense. She has received National award in the field of Social service from Former President of India Dr. A.P.J. Abdul kalam. Also Awarded Devi Ahilya Bai Gunijan Samman, National Lions Ladies Samman, Sewa Ratna, Bhartiya Viklang Bhushan Samman,

She has been recognized as an icon not only in the field of Disability and Social service but is an excellent mother. She was awarded Best Motherhood Award by “Akhil Bhartiya Tera Panth Mahila Mandal”. She was Felicitated by “Anam Prem” at Mumbai.  Being Human- Salman Khan felicitated Usha Ji as Super Idol Award.

Vice Chairperson AIFDW

Under her supervision Mook Badhir Sangathan is training thousands of deaf boys and girls. She is Vice Chairperson of All India Foundation of Deaf Women. She is the back bone of deaf community supporting and guiding deaf in each and every field. Education, Culture, Sports etc. she had extended her services.

Mary Lousia

Mary Lousia is born deaf in 1967 but she never let her deafness become a hindrance in her self growth and aim to help other deaf women. She is outspoken and a strong women who knows what are her rights.
She completed her studies at Banglore. She has done ITI course and NTTF Electronics. After marriage she got settled at Kerala.
She started inspiring other deaf women to get educated and stand for their rights. At Kerala she started Deaf Women Foundation under aegis of AIFDW. Mary is the General Secretary of Kairali Foundation of Deaf Women.
Mary is trying to skill many deaf women at Kerala. She also keep inspiring other districts by conducting women empowering events and seminars. Her motivational speech has changed lives of many deaf women by giving them a vision.

President  AIFDW

She is an important asset to AIFDW in achieving our aim to help and rehabilitate every deaf woman in our country.

Uma Kapoor

She is born deaf but her hearing impairment was never a barrier inattaining her education and goals. Uma Kapoor served the All IndiaSports Council of Deaf for 35 Years. Under her guidance hundreds of deaf got opportunity to represent their states and our country in National and International sports. Many deaf got awarded by help of Uma Kapoor. During her tenure 7 deaf sports person received Arjuna Award. She not only worked in field of sports but has been an inspiration for all deaf women. Uma Kapoor was the first women to start Matrimonial Assistance service for deaf in year 1991. With her support and vision many deaf women organizations were established in India. She encouraged deaf women to stand for themselves and get skill training
to achieve self confidence and respect in society. She is the back bone of AIFDW. The passion and zeal in her keeps everyone going. Uma Kapoor aim to work together to uplift the status of Deaf Women in our country. She says that Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'! And together we can change the world.

Founder Secretary General  AIFDW

She says that Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'! And together we can change the world.

Bela Chitwadgi

Shamima Patel


Vice Chairperson AIFDW

Treasurer  AIFDW

Vice Presidents

Padma Kalra

North Zone


Shanti Jetty

South Zone

Snigdha Sharma

East Zone

Anjali Rane

West Zone

Executive Committees Members

N Dharani Kumari

Andhra Pradesh

Purabi Kakoti



Silki Gupta


Preeti Kaur


Ranjita Yadav


Chaitra B. N.


Susan Varughese


Maha Sundaram


Nirmala Chopra


Renuka Rewari

Madhya Pradesh

Lakshmi Dasari


Mini Gopal

Uttar Pradesh

Mala Saha

West Bengal

bottom of page